Across The Sky - Broken World chords

Highlighted       Show chord diagrams
(Verse 1)
A        C#m                      A      C#m
Promises shattered, Answers don't come
A             C#m                 A      C#m
Friends say goodbye, Plans come undone
           B                 C#m
Dreams get crushed, Lies get told
D                     A               B                       
Words can turn cruel, Hearts can grow cold

     E                     A 
In a broken world where we cry to feel
    C#m                    A         B
Some hope that helps these hearts to heal
          E                   A
You're my strength, You're my refuge
     C#m           A         B          E
In a broken world, Jesus I'm holding to You

(Verse 2)
A                     C#m                        A      C#m
You make sense of the madness, And make darkness flee 
A                C#m                   A     C#m
You bring such a calm, To the chaos in me
        B             C#m
Show me life, Tell me truth
D                    A          B
Day after day I keep running to You

(Back to Chorus)

      C      A       E
Long ago, we fell so far 
        C       A        B
Yet You came to where we are
     E  B   C#m       E, C#m, B
In a broken world
  E  B   A        C#m
A broken world
       A       B
I will hold to you
Tap to rate this tab
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z