Hillsongs - Man Of Sorrows chords

Highlighted       Show chord diagrams
Hillsong Live                                                           L,M
Man of Sorrows
Capo 3

(Verse 1):
D              G         D
Man of sorrows, Lamb of God
G      D     A
By His own betrayed
     Bm            G        Bm
The sin of man and wrath of God
    G       A     D
Has been on Jesus laid

(Verse 2):
Silent as He stood accused
Beaten, mocked, and scorned
Bowing to the Father's will
he took a crown of thorns

       Bm         G       D       A
Oh, that rugged cross, my salvation
          Bm           G       A
Where Your love poured out over me
      G         D      A       Bm
Now my soul cries out hallelujah
           G     A     D
Praise and honor unto Thee

(Verse 3):
Sent of heaven, God's own Son
To purchase and redeem
And reconcile the very ones
Who nailed Him to that tree

       Bm        G
Now my debt is paid
       D      A
It is paid in full
        Bm       G
By the precious blood
         D      A
That my Jesus spilled
        Bm       G
Now the curse of sin
       D       A
Has no hold on me
         B        G
Whom the Son sets free
       D      A
Oh is free indeed

(Verse 4):
See the stone is rolled away
Behold the empty tomb
Hallelujah, God be praised
He's risen from the grave                                               L,M
Tap to rate this tab
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z