Jake Hamilton - The Next Great Awakening chords

Highlighted       Show chord diagrams
E G#m

I see You in the valley
Transferring life for death
I see an army coming
They all bear Your light

I am not bound to reason
I live in violent love
This world cannot define me
My heart is set above

For me to live is Christ
For me to die is gain
I am not shrinking back
I'll never be the same

Four walls cannot contain me
I know I've been possessed
I know that God is love
And there's no fear in love
So I am fearless
God, You're love is overtaking me now

This is the sound of a revolution
This is the sound of a prophet's cry
This is the sound of a reformation
This is the sound of a Warrior bride
This is the sound of giants falling
This is the sound that you can't ignore
This the sound of a red moon rising
This is the sound of an open door

E F#m G#m

God, release a sound, release a movement
I'm laying down everything, God
You promised nations, I want the nations
I'm not gonna settle
Now I, I hear the cry, I hear the longing
This is the sound of freedom
I stand in the gap, I stand here praying
For the next Great Awakening
Tap to rate this tab
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z