Jesse Mccartney - Anybody chords

Highlighted       Show chord diagrams
This is my first tab so go easy on me:)

CAPO 1 ********


C           G            D
She left me hangin' by a thread again
C              G             D    Em  C
I stood there waiting like a fool for her
C       G                   D
I never dreamed that I'd be in this place
C        G        D        Em
But here I am all alone
C             G              D
It's not the first time that she's walked away
C               G                D        Em  C
Changed all our plans within the blink of an eye
C           G                D
And looking back it's always been the same
Am              G                      D
But I refuse to see it all for what it was

C                G             D
Has anybody ever felt this way
D                Em           C
Has anybody been ripped apart
C            G                 D        Em
Anybody give everything to the one they love
C                 G              D
Am I the only one left behind
D                     A                   
Am I the only one who hates goodbyes
F               C           G
God I know this can't go on forever


I wonder if she ever thinks of me
And all the promises she swore to keep
Some nights I lay in bed just burning up
'Cause I know that she's out with someone else


I was the one who gave up everything for her
When no one would listen I heard every word, oh
It took me so long to see that maybe I am better off alone

[Chorus X2]

God I know this can't go on
All I wanna do is just move on
God I know this can't go on forever
Yeah I know this won't go on forever
God I know this can't go on forever 
Tap to rate this tab
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z