Rend Collective Experiment - You Are My Vision chords

Highlighted       Show chord diagrams
(Capo 4)

You are my vision, O King of my heart.
G                       F          G
Nothing else satisfies, only You, Lord.
F          A               C         F     G
You are my best thought by day or by night.
C          A             F            C
Waking or sleeping, Your presence, my light.

Verse 2:
You are my wisdom, You are my true word,
G                    F           G
I ever with You, and You with me Lord:
F               A           C             F     G
You're my great Father, and I'm Your true son,
C         A          F              C
You dwell inside me, together we're one.

Verse 3:
You are my battle-shield, sword for the fight:
G                   F         G
You are my dignity, You're my delight;
F                A           C              F     G
You're my soul's shelter and You're my high tower.
C              A             F           C
Come, raise me heavenward, O Power of my power.

Verse 4:
I don't want riches or man's empty praise:
G                       F          G
You're my inheritance, now and always;
F            A         C           F     G
You, and You only, the first in my heart:
C            A          F            C
High King of heaven, my treasure You are.

Verse 5:
High King of heaven, when victory's won
G                         F                 G
May I reach heaven's joy, O bright heaven's Son.
F           A          C        F     G
Heart of my own heart, whatever befall,
C          A          F        C
Still be my vision, O Ruler of all.
Tap to rate this tab
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z