Toby Keith - Rock You Baby chords

Highlighted       Show chord diagrams
Rock You Baby- Toby Keith

Capo 2 

Intro: B  Em  D  C  D

Verse 1:
Em                      D
Met you in a café at a table meant for two 
          C                        D
You were sitting by your lonesome when I sat down with you 
Em                               D
Tried hard not to show it but I couldn’t help but see 
          C                                D
That you wore a broken heart out on your sleeve 
           C                                 D
And your loneliness could not disguise the beauty and the charm 
        C                             D
Thought if I ever get you, shattered lady in my arms 

Im gonna rock you baby to sleep 
Im gonna make you crazy over me 
           F                               C
Im gonna hold you like you’ve never been held before 
     F                                   D
And love you till you tell me you can’t love anymore
Im gonna shake your emotion right down to your soul 
Then Im gonna love you all over in and out of control 
    F                      C
If this is how love is supposed to feel 
F                        D
Baby I know Ive fallen head over heels 
Im gonna rock you baby 

B  Em  D  C  D

Verse 2:
Em                      D
Over open conversation and a bottle of red wine 
          C                                D
You said this world is full of users and I know that Ive had mine 
Em                               D
We danced a little slow dance until they closed that café down 
          C                                 D
You said ‘what would be the chances that tonight I finally found 
           C                       D
Someone who makes me feel like my life is just begun?’ 
        C                             D
I said ‘girl believe in me and Ill show you how its done’ 


Outro: B  Em  C  D  G
Tap to rate this tab
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z