Alkaline Trio - Dead On The Floor tab

Dead on the Floor – Alkaline Trio
Tabbed by: The Gentleman

Tuning: Standard (EADGBe)

Intro Riffe|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|B|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|G|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|D|----6---4---6---2---4---1---2---2----6---4---6---2---4---7-----------------|A|-----------------------------------0---0---0---0---0---0-------------------|E|--0---0---0---0---0---0---0---0--------------------------------------------|
(PM………………………………………) Verse1 E Like two ships in the night we’re colliding and sinking A B Into the black sea of our love E We navigated past the port of logical thinking A B Lost sight of the stars up above Chorus1 C#m A Now my heart is a mess, Murder scene in my chest E B Not a clue how you got through the door E B But I’m glad that you came, No regret and no shame A B As I’m lying here dead on the floor Verse2 I took a blind leap of faith it’s not crashing and burning With my heart fast asleep in your bed I got on the ground with my insides turning And a picture of you in my head Chorus2 As I wandered away, deep in shock and dismay In a daze just repeating your name Well the fact of the matter is both our hearts shatter Way to goddamn easily Chorus3 When you asked me if I’d stay forever I guess you meant just for the week We felt so good together Well it was way too good to be Outro When I left you there early that morning my darling I told you that I'd miss you so I got on that plane with my heart soaring But now it's falling like snow But now its falling like snow (End on E) Something like that… any comments email me at
Tap to rate this tab
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z