Blink 182 – A New Hope chords ver. 2

Blink 182
A New Hope
Dude Ranch
1997 MCA Records
Submitted by:

Key: G

Tuning: Standard EADGBe

Chords used:
G -  320033
Am - x02210
C -  x32010
D -  xx0232
Em - 022000
F# - 244322

Intro: G--Am-G-Am--C--D-- x2G---Am--C--D-- x2
Verse 1:
G C D i've got her in my head
G C D At night when i go to bed
EmAnd I know it sounds lame
C D GBut she's the girl of my dreams
G C D And of course I'd do anything for
G C Dher I'd search the moons of Endor
EmI'd even walk naked through
C D Gthe deserts of Tatooine
Am CPrincess Leia where are you tonight?
G Am G F# G Am GAnd who's laying there by your side
AmEvery night I fall asleep with
C Dyou And I wake up alone
Interlude: G--Am-G-Am--C--D--G---Am--C--D--
Verse 2:
G C And even though I'm not as cool
D G Cas Han I want to still be your
D Emman You're exactly the kind
C D Gof Alderranian that I need
G C D But when you were available
G CI was drinking Colt 45's with
D EmLando I was hanging out in
C D Gthe cantina on Moss Eisley
(Repeat chorus) G(hold)
Beat Changes:Bass Solo: G--Am-G-Am--C--D--G--Am-G-Am--C--
Interlude: plam muteG---Am--C--D-- x2
Beat Changes Back:G--D--C--Em-D- x3G--D--C(hold)
Am C G Am G F# G Am GOhh ohh Princess Leia
Am C G Am G F# G Am GOhh ohh Princess Leia
(Repeat chorus) End on G(hold)
Please rate this tab: