Civil Twilight – Letters From The Sky chords ver. 2

Civil Twilight - Letters From the Sky

Capo 4

Chords Used

B G A E F# Bm B*e|-0--0--0--0--0--0--0-|B|-0--0--0--0--0--3--0-|G|-4--4--6--1--3--4--8-|D|-4--5--7--2--4--4--9-|A|-2--5--7--2--4--2--9-|E|-0--3--5--0--2--x--7-|
Intro B G A E x2 Verse 1
B G One of these days the sky's gonna break
A E B G A EAnd everything will escape, and I'll know
B G AOne of these days the mountains are gonna fall
E B G A EInto the sea, and they'll know
Chorus 1
AThat you and I were made for this
GI was made to taste your kiss
F# Bm A A GWe were made to never fall away
B G A E B G A ENever fall away
Verse 2 (same sequence as before) One of these days letters are gonna fall From the sky telling us all to go free But until that day I'll find a way to let everybody know That you're coming back, you're coming back for me Chorus 2 'Cause even though you left me here I have nothing left to fear These are only walls that hold me here Hold me here, hold me here Middle 8
A B* G A B* GOne day soon I'll hold you like the sun holds the moon
A B* GAnd we will hear those planes overhead
A B* GAnd we won't have to be scared
B G A E over and over againWe won't have to be, we won't have to be scared
You're coming back for me You're coming back for me You're coming back to me
Please rate this tab: