Jakob Dylan – Everybodys Hurting chords ver. 2

Jakob Dylan - Everybodys Hurting

Capo 4th

Esus 020200
E7   020100

Am walk up C Been walking the dirt floor, my eyes are open Lord
F Esus E7Where did you go, have we just left you bored?
Am COn down this unholy well we rolled
F Esus E7Stirring barrels in hell to be warm
F CIt's further back down than the high ground
G C Ain't milk and honey, we're movin' round
F COnly one thing is certain
GThat's everybody
Am Everybody's hurting
Am walk up C We come from the country where the rain follows plow
F Esus E7And the evenings are cold enough to pluck your feathers out
Am C FWe hear your engines roaring deep and loud
Esus E7As we work the mules on this bludgeoned ground
F CWe've hunted these hills dry
G C We've long outlasted the winter and our last wood pile
F COnly one thing is certain
GThat's everybody
AmEverybody's hurting
F FThrough rolling acres of boneyards we drift
C COur spirits' been broken been splintered to bits
F F Faith is believing what you see ain't so
Esus E7My sweetheart we've got to learn to live with these ghosts
Esus E7 They can't leave; we can't
F C G C go............
F C G Am We'd sell this valley if we could go north Where the sun sets dripping buckets of gold Through snow topped thunderheads and rows of wind clouds Coming down this mountain how sweet salvation sounds With our hands out like lowly pilgrims As the old men death salute the young ones in Already know what we're just learning That's everybody Everybody's hurting
Please rate this tab: