Johnny Clegger And Savuka - Crossing Osiyeza tab

It isn't 100% accurate I'm kind of unsure about the intro and the part before the last 
but the verses and the chorus work nicely at least when I play them.


Intro: C

F                         Dm
Through all the days that eat away
    Bb                 F
at every breath that I take
through all the nights I've lain alone
    Bb                   F  C
in someone else's dream, awake
Bb                             F
all the words in truth we have spoken
         Bb               F  C
that the wind has blown away
     Dm   C        Bb            F
it's only you that remains with me
Em                    C
clear as the light of day

D                        Dsus4
O Siyeza, o siyeza , sizofika webaba noma
(we are coming, we are coming, we will arrive soon)
D         Bm            A
O siyeza, o siyeza, siyagudle lomhlaba
(we are coming, we are coming, we are moving across this earth)
    Em                Bm
Siyawela lapheshaya lulezontaba ezimnyama
(we are crossing over those dark mountains)
Em            G      D               A
Lapha sobheka phansi konke ukhulupheka
(where we will lay down our troubles)

D Dsus4 D

  F                    Dm
A punch drunk man in a downtown bar
Bb                               F
takes a beating without making a sound
through swollen eyes he sways and smiles
Bb                       F  C
'cause noone can put him down
Bb                                  F
inside of him a boy looks up to his father
      Bb                   F  C
for a sign or an approving eye
         Dm        Am            Bb            F
oh, it's funny how those once so close and now gone
    Em                  C
can still so affect our lives



A                      E
Take me now, don't let go
A                             D G
hold me close, I'm coming home


Visit for more info

Contact me:
Tap to rate this tab
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z