Keith Green – The Victor chords

                          The Victor - Keith Green
If you have any questions, concerns, or chord chart request:
Contact me at
This was chorded from a piano, so as far as guitars go...

Verse 1:
D D/F# G G/B G G/B Swallowed in to Earth's dark womb
D D/F# G A DDeath has triumphed, that's what they say
D D/F# G G/B D D/F# G But try to hold Him in the tomb
G/B D D/F# G A B A/C# Dthe Son of Life rose on the third day
Chorus 1:
C G C G C G C GJust look the gates of hell they're falling
C G C G A A/C# DCrumbling from the inside out
C G C G C G C GHe's bursting through the walls with laughter
C G C G A A/C# D A Bm A/C#Listen to the angels shout
D /F# G G F#m E /G# A G#mIt is finished, He has done it
F# F#/A# BmLife conquered death
Bm/A C/G A D/A A D/A A D/A A A Bm7 A/C#Jesus Christ has won it
Verse 2: His plan of battle fooled them all They led him of to prison to die But as He entered Hades Hall He broke those hellish chains with a cry Chorus 2: Just listen to those demons screaming See Him bruise the serpent's head The prisoners of hell He's redeeming All the power of death is dead (Bridge) (Chorus 1) (Bridge (x3))
Please rate this tab: