Mason Jennings – Confidant tab

Confidant - Mason Jennings

[ tune half step down ]

Verse 1
E7                       Am     G                  C
And with the world comes misery comes jealousy and pain

E7                        Am       G                      C
And with new friends come enemies, the fortune brings the fame

Pre - Chorus
E           Am                       G
Oh my dear confidant (tell me how to feel)

          C                        E
Tell me how to feel (tell me how you've been)

          Am                          G
I've been overwhelmed (overwhelmed by what)

by what lies up ahead

               F        G                    F        G
Only when your heart is true, only when your heart is true

                  F       G                 F       G
Til' you learn to trust yourself, put your trust in someone else

Chorus Riffe--1-0-1-0-1-0-x-x---|b--3-3-3-3-3-3-x-x---|G--0-0-0-0-0-0-x-x---|D--0-0-0-0-0-0-x-x---|A--x---x---x---x-x---|E--3---3---3---x-x---|
Verse 2 And with new love comes mystery Comes fear you can't define And with new love comes history Old stars that won't align (repeat pre-chorus and chorus) (solo - over verse and pre-chorus chords) (repeat chorus) (repeat verse 1) (repeat pre-chorus and chorus) This and more Mason tabs at I got this tab from, but i like to play this the chorus
~George O.
Please rate this tab: