Misc Unsigned Bands – Lucidity - Rooftops chords

                             Rooftops - Lucidity

Capo: 1st


D G DAs I stand on your rooftop, singing your name,
D A DThese words taste so bitter, they don't seem the same.
D G DThrough beatings and thrashings, I have persevered,
D A DYour words were so angry, they burned and they seared.
D G DYou spoke without thinking, and then broke my heart,
D A DYou finished this journey, before we could start.
D G DTo quit with your crying, to wipe your teardrops,
D A DMy hope is now dying, jumped off your rooftop.
[Verse 1]
D G DYou've cheated my feelings, simply told me lies,
D A DYour story don't check out, got no alibi.
D G DSo quit with the tricks, because you're out of luck,
D A DAnd start talking real, or just shut the hell up.
[Chorus] [Verse 2]
D G DI try and I try, but it never gets through,
D A DI too have emotions, it's not only you.
D G DShadow in a spotlight, showed me what once was,
D A DI'm out on the edge waiting for you to shove.
[Chorus] [Bridge]
Em A I gave it all away, handed out my love,
Em AI never thought you could, ever take me this far.
Em ABut it was a mistake, to think that you'd think it was done,
Em A CI hope what you will do, is quit playing games and just break my heart.
[Solo] [Verse/Chorus pattern] [Chorus/Outro]
Please rate this tab: