Simple Plan – Thank You chords ver. 2

Title :Thank You
Artist:Simple Plan

Capo on 1st

Intro: C - F - C - F - Am - G

CI thought that I could
always count on you
FI thought that nothing
could become between us two
CWe said as long as we
would stick together
FWe'd be alright
We'd be okay Refrain:
Dm FBut I was stupid
C GAnd you broke me down
Dm F GI'll never be the same again
C FSo thank you for showing me
AmThat best friends
Gcan not be trusted
C GAnd thank you for lying to me
AmYour friendship and good times
Gwe had you can have them back
C - F - C - F - Am - G
CI wonder why it
always has to hurt
FFor every lesson that
you have to learn
CI won't forget what
you did to me
FHow you showed me things
I wish I'd never seen (Repeat Refrain and Chorus) Interlude: C - F (2x) Bridge:
CWhen the tables
turn again
FYou'll remember
me my friend
CYou'll be wishing I
Fwas there for you
AmI'll be the one
you'll miss the most
G But you'll only
find my ghost
FAs time goes by
You'll wonder why You're all alone (Repeat chorus) Coda:
CSo thank you
Ffor lying to me
Am GSo thank you for all the
times you let me down
CSo thank you
Ffor lying to me
Am GSo thank you your friendship
C (end)you can have it back
Please rate this tab: