The Airborne Toxic Event - Does This Mean Youre Moving On tab

		Does This Mean You're Moving On
		By the Airborne Toxic Event

Tabbed by:Fred Shen

=================================Guitar 1==========================

Capo 4 Standard Tuning

     Chord 1   Chord 2    Chord 3        D   A   E
e|   0           0           7           2   0   0
B|   5           7           5           3   2   0
G|   6           6           6           2   2   1
D|   7           7           7           0   2   2
A|   0           0           0           0   0   2
E|   0           0           0           0   0   0

================================Guitar 2=================================

Tuning: Capo 4 standard Tuning

Rift Ae|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|B|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|G|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|D|-----------4--4--7--7--4--4------------------------------------------------|A|----7--7-------------------------------------------------------------------|E|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|
Rift Be|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|B|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|G|----------4--4-------------------------------------------------------------|D|----------------7--7--4--4-------------------------------------------------|A|----7--7-------------------------------------------------------------------|E|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|
Rift Ce|----11-x16--------------------------------11-x16---------------------------|B|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|G|-------------6--6--6-4b------6--6--6--4b-----------6--6--6-4b--------------|D|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|A|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|E|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|
Rift De|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|B|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|G|------4--------------------------------------------------------------------|D|----7---7-4---x4-----------------------------------------------------------|A|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|E|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|
Rift Ee|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|B|--7-5--7-5-----------------------------------------------------------------|G|------------6-4--6-4--x2---------------------------------------------------|D|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|A|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|E|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|
Rift Fe|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|B|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|G|--------7-6b-------------9-7-6~--------------------------------------------|D|----7-6-------x3-----------------------------------------------------------|A|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|E|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Intro 1st 2nd 1st 2nd (pause) 1st 2nd 1st 2nd (pause) 1st 2nd And the funny thing is it has no end 1st 2nd I try to call you up, at 2am 1st 2nd In a crowded bar, your ringer tones 1st 2nd D Grab my mind, I can see you through the phone, The phone, the phone A And I'm wide awake at home At home, at home D So think I'll seem like cat And hope you don't catch A The bourbon on my breath My breath, my breath (Rift A) 1st 2nd Catch a cab outside on Seventh Street 1st 2nd And the cars fly through the Bowery 1st 2nd I come to your door and I hear a moan (Rift B) 1st (pause) D Then another voice, so Christ, she's not alone Alone, alone (Rift A) A And my heart sinks like a stone A stone, a stone (Rift B) D And the tears won't even come I feel so numb (Rift A) A So swept aside, so dumb So dumb, so dumb E When the words are wrong And my patience gone Will you tell me (pause) Does this mean you're moving on? *Guitar Instrumental* Guitar 1 1st 2nd 1st 2nd (pause) 1st 2nd 1st 3rd D A D A E 1st 2nd 1st 2nd 1st 2nd 1st 2nd Guitar 2 (Rift C) 1st 2nd From the balcony, you call my name 1st 2nd I see you standing in the rain 1st 2nd Your words so dry, your face so wet 1st Said I broke your heart, (Rift D) (pause) D But it hasn't happened yet I'll bet, your friends all hate me now (Rift E) A I get the strangest looks, From that bitchy crowd (Rift D) D And though, they must think They have every reason to (Rift E) A I guess I'm still not quite yet over you (Rift F) E When the words are wrong And you're hanging on Another guy's arm Does this mean you're moving on? ~~~Notes~~~~ This is an acoustic version I tabbed by listening to their acoustic performance, As you can see, the lead guitar generally also plays the main rifts and chords when not playing the part I tabbed out. You should arrange the different guitar parts as you see fit. Credit goes towards dlaosen for tabbing out the chords. I coppied his/her structure and chords, and mainly added the part of the lead guitar. Thanks and enjoy this tab! ************************************ | / slide up | \ slide down | h hammer-on | p pull-off | ~ vibrato | + harmonic | x Mute note | b Bend | pb Pre-bend | br Bend release | pbr Pre-bend release | brb Bend release bend ************************************
Tap to rate this tab
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z