Volbeat – The Awakening Of Bonnie Parker chords


D A Dear Clyde, what happened in the early days
BmIs not something that I regret
AI'm still counting the scars
D A Oh, I'm sure, oh so sure
BmThat Colombia Pictures wants me soon
AI was born for the stars
G ADear Clyde, I'm waiting for you
D BmNow wake up my love
G AOur time has come to shine
D BmAnd we'll fix right from wrong
ANow let's leave
We're leaving on a Monday *Repeat intro through chorus again, but only play the intro part once* Solo *Twice* Bm_A_Bm_A_D
D Now if you returned to me some time
Bm Though he hadn't a penny to give
G A I'd forget all this hell he has caused me
D A And love him as long as I live
D Someday they'll go down together
A And they'll bury them side by side
G A To a few it'll be grief, to the law a relief
*Chorus two more times and then the intro again*
D A But it's death for Bonnie and Clyde
Please rate this tab: