Brad Paisley - She Said Yes chords

Highlighted       Show chord diagrams
Intro: D A Bm G D A Bm G
Verse I
     D                                 F#m                       
She moved into my old apartment that's how we got this whole thing started
     Bm                              G                     A
She called and said that I had mail waiting there for me.
   D                                      F#m                     
I told her that I'd come and get it, how could I know in just a minute
     Bm                                 G      
That I'd be standing face to face with my own destiny

A          Bm               G                     D           
Oh and we sat there talkin just like we were old friends
A          Bm                    G
Oh then I asked her       can I see you again

          D               A                 Bm
She said yes, and I said wow, and she said when, 
And I said how about right now,  
D           A             Bm                       G              D     
Love can't wait , then I asked if she believed in fate, she said yes

Verse II
     D                                       F#m                       
The days flew by just like a fast train and nothing else has been on my brain
  Bm                                          G                     A
Except the thought of how she makes me   the man I wanna be
           D                                 F#m                     
She's the one I want for a million reasons loving her it's just like breathin
     Bm                      G                     
It's easy and it's obvious, she was made for me

A          Bm               G                     D           
Oh then  it happened one night looking in her eyes
A          Bm                 G
Oh and I popped the question much to my surprise..

Lead  D A Bm G D A Bm G
So we called the preacher, family, and friends
     G                A            
and nothing been the same since 

D A Bm G
she said yes
Tap to rate this tab
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z