Moving Pictures - What About Me chords

Highlighted       Show chord diagrams
What About Me?
Moving Pictures
Intro:  C       D       G       D       C       G
G                   Bm                                 C                                G
Well there's a little boy waiting at the counter of the corner shop
                Em                           Bm
He's been waiting down there, waiting half the day,
           C                                         D
They never ever see him from the top
              Em                C
He gets pushed around, knocked to the ground,
      A7                             Dsus4  D
He gets to his feet and he says...

                   G          D
What about me? It isn't fair
C                                   D
I've had enough, now I want my share
                G       D
Can't you see, I wanna live
    C   D    D    C    D    D             G
But you just take more than you give

Verse II.
Well, there's a pretty girl serving at the counter of the corner shop
She's been waiting back there, waiting for a dream,
Her dreams walk in and out, they never stop
Well, she's not too proud, to cry out loud
She runs to the street and she screams...


Bridge intro:   G       C       G       C     Bm    G
Bridge Proper:
Em                               D
Take a step back and see the little people
They might be young
but they're the ones that make the
G                B7      Em
 big_______ people  big
      D                     C
So listen as they whisper:
"What about me?"

Verse III.
And now I'm standing on the corner, all the world's gone home
Nobody's changed, no-body's been saved
And I'm feeling cold and a-lone
I guess I'm lucky, I smile a lot
But sometimes I wish for more_______ than I've got...

Chorus: Then   (C) You just take(D) more,  (C) You just take (D) more, (C) You just take 
(D) more, than you give
(G) What
Tap to rate this tab
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z