Guitaretab - guitar tabs
Song name
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Westerberg Paul - Even We Are Here tab

Received: from by (5.65c/M1.4)
	with SMTP id ; Tue, 27 Jul 1993 11:28:02 -0700
Received: from Clyde.Concordia.CA by id ; Tue, 27 Jul 1993 11:27:52 -0700
Received: from by Clyde.Concordia.CA id ac21854;
          27 Jul 93 18:27 GMT
Received: from by id aa01778;
          27 Jul 93 18:24 GMT
Subject: CRD: PAUL WESTERBERG - "Even Here We Are"
Date: Tue, 27 Jul 93 14:24:22 -0400
From: pace 
Message-Id:  <>

This is my first chord transcription. Hope everything is clear:

Paul Westerberg - "14 Songs"

A6        G6         Bm
Beautiful flowers in your gar-den,

        Em          F#m    Bm
but the most beauti-ful by far, the

A6          G6   Bm
one growing wild in the garbage dump,

     G                  Dadd2
even here, even here we are				x2

Song of the bird way up in the sky, 
but the most beautiful by far, 
the scream of the man who never learned to fly,
even here, even here we are				x2

G                  Dadd2				x2

Sun shines bright, it's a beautiful sight, 
but the most beautiful by far, 
is the blind girl, alone, the angel of the night,
even here, even here we are				x2



fingerpicking is a bit tricky in the 1st two chord sequences (A6-G6)
because he double picks the "6th" notes a lot... these two chords are
barred, but mute, or don't fingerpick the 7th of the barre chord:

A6		G6
57x675		35x453

in the Bm barre chord, you can alternate between the regular Bm barre chord
on the 2nd fret with a BmSus4 chord.  Add the sus4 note while picking by
lifting up your barring 1st finger from the bottom (high) E string (adding
the E note):


The G chord in the chorus (?) line at the end of each verse is alternating
an open G, with an open Gadd6, which blends with the Dadd2:

Gadd6		Dadd2
320000		xx0230

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
[ Tab from: ]
Related for Even We Are Here tab