Brooks Garth – If Tomorrow Never Comes tab ver. 2

Date: Tue, 7 Nov 1995 19:09:49 -0500
Subject: TAB: If Tomorrow Never Comes by Garth Brooks

Words And Music By:
Kent Blazy and Garth Brooks
G    D  C  G
                  Am  =

Sometimes late at night
D                         C/G    G
I lie awake and watch her sleeping
      D                Am7  =

She's lost in peaceful dreams
          D                  C                G
So I turn out the lights and lay there in the dark
G                          Am
And the thought crosses my mind
D                         C/G   G
If I never wake up in the morning
D             Am7  =

Will She ever doubt
    D             C            G  =

The way I feel about her in my heart
If tomorrow never comes
                         G =

Will she know how much I loved her?
                   D   =

Did I try in every way
   Am7            D  =

To show her every day
     C             G   =

That she's my only one
          Am7     G/B        C   =

And if my time on earth were through
                       D     Em     =

And she must face this world without me
Is the love I gave her in the past
Gonna be enough to last =

                  G   =

If tomorrow never comes
Additional Verses:

'Cause I've lost loved ones in my life.
Who never knew how much I loved them
Now I live with the regret
That my true feelings for them never were revelaed.
So I made a promise to myslef
To say each day how much she means to me
And avoid that circumstance
Where there's no second chance to tell here how I feel=
Please rate this tab: