Crowded House – Now Were Getting Somewhere tab

Now We're Getting Somewhere
(N. Finn)


-- Chords in Intro should be damped with heel of hand.  when verse starts,
go ahead and let them sustain.

-- The lead-in to the second verse is also used during the rideout section
when Neil's not soloing (starting with "When you took me to your room ...").

INTRO:  C#m   F#m   G#7

It never used to be that bad
F#m                G#7
But neither was it great
Somewhere in the middle than
F#m         G#7
Content and much too safe
Ooh tell me please
                Bsus   B
Why it takes so long
C#m   F#m                         B
To realize when there's something wrong

       E             A
Lay me out with your heart
Now we're gettin' somewhere
        E           A
Push me back to the start
Now we're gettin' somewhere
        E          A
Take me out let me breathe
Now we're gettin' somewhere
              E           A
When I'm with you I don't care
Where it is I'm falling

Lead-in to second verse:---------------------------------------------------------2-----2------2-----2--------------------------------2---------0--2---------0-------0>2----------0>2------
There's money in the Bible Belt Hugs for daddy too Three wishes for eternity We've got some work to do Ooh tell me please, tell me what went wrong Cos I believe there is something wrong CHORUS
1st SOLO: (Entire solo, including first and second endings is repeated;Chords underneath are: C#m F#m G#7) ______________ | 1.---------------------------------------------|-------------||--5--5--7--7--9--9--9--9---10---10---10---10-|--9--9--7--7-||6--6--8--8--9--9--9--9--11---11---11---11----|9--9--8--8---||---------------------------------------------|-------------||---------------------------------------------|-------------||---------------------------------------------|-------------||
E A When you took me to your room B I swear I said surrender E A When you opened up your mouth B I saw the words fall out E A Though nothing much has changed B I swear I will surrender E A B There is pain in my heart E A B We can choose what we choose to believe 2nd SOLO: (Solo is repeated; Chords underneath are: E A B)
(Transcription by Mark Schnitzius & Marck Bailey)
Please rate this tab: