John Martyn – Over The Hill tab

Over The Hill – Ten Years After

Intro: E  A  D  G  C  Cmaj9
 then this lick:

D---------| A---0-2---| E-/4----0-| then E
The Cmaj9 is basically just a walk-down from the C to get to the Am, the whole chord is strummed, but this is the chord anyway: E—0 B—1 G—0 D—0 A—2 E—0 The intro is picked in an ascending fashion from low E to high E E A I got water on the brain D G My mind is like a drain C Cmaj9 Am Here I go again E Over the hill <-- play the lick over this line. E A My eyes dont seem too clear D G Im not sure what I hear C Cmaj9 Am It seems Im going clear (lick) E Over the hill G G G# Like a cripple and his crutch A A B I have leaned a bit too much C G Seems that I should never touch again Bb Bb B Now it seems its plain to see C C D That this stuff is killing me Eb D Got to quit, so, Ill be free again E A I got too much to lose D G No one can fill my shoes C Cmaj9 Am Think Ill leave the blues (lick) E Over the hill
Please rate this tab: