Rachael Yamagata – Duet tab

ft. Ray Lamontagne
From Elephants...Teeth (Oct 08), used / and - to denote chord progressions,
e.g. apply the "/" chords to "/" verse in the second half. Hope it's okay x

    A	 E      F#m
-Oh lover, hold on
C#	D  E	    A  E
-Till I come back again
	   A    E	    F#m
-For these arms are growing tired
C#      D    E		  A   E
-And my tales are wearing thin

	   A      E	      F#m
-If you're patient, I will surprise
C#	  D      E	     A   E
-When you wake up, I'll have come
	 A    E		    F#m
-All the anger, will settle down
C#	      D		       E	       A   E
-And we'll go do all the things we should have done

	D		 E
/Yes, I remember what we said
       A	   F#m
/As we lay down to bed
	 A		  E		 A
/I'll be here if you will only come back home

-Oh lover, I'm lost
-Because the road I've chosen beckons me away
-Oh lover, don't you roam
-Now I'm fighting words I never thought I'd say

/But I remember what we said
/As we lay down to bed
/I'll forgive you oh
/If you just come back home

/Hmm. (x lot)

-Oh lover, I'm old
-You'll be out there and be thinking just of me
-And I will find you down the road
-And we'll return back home to where we're meant to be

/Cause I remember what we said
/As we lay down to bed
/We'll be back soon as we make history.

[contact me at: www.wishboy.co.uk or www.spoonboycomics.co.uk]
Please rate this tab: