Skillet - Forgiven chords

Highlighted       Show chord diagrams
Intro: Am C

F         Am
Forgive me now cause I
F           C    G
Have been unfaithful
F            C                 F     C G
Donít ask me why cause I donít know
F            Am
So many times Iíve tried
F        C G
But was unable
F           G              F
This heart belongs to you alone

        C             G
Now Iím in our secret place
C              F
Alone in your embrace
C                        G
Where all my wrongs have been erased
F           G
You have forgiven
C            G
All the promises and lies
C              F
All the times I compromise
C               G
All the times you were denied
F           G
You have forgiven

TRANSITION TO BRIDGE: same as chorus

F          Am
Forgive me Iím ashamed
F           C G
Iíve loved another
F          C                 F    C G
I canít explain cause I donít know
F          Am
No one can take your place
F               C G
And there is no other
F        G              F
Forever yours and yours alone

Am            F
I get down on my knees
C              G
Feel your love wash over me
Am               F
There will never be another
C              G
Youíre the only one forever
Am        F        C      G
  And you know Iím yours alone
Tap to rate this tab
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z