My Chemical Romance - Bulletproof Heart chords

Highlighted       Show chord diagrams
Bulletproof Heart - My Chemical Romance - Danger Days (2010)


D                       G
Gravity, don't mean too much to me
I'm who I've got to be
               A         A7
These pigs are after me, after you
Bm                   D
Run away like it was yesterday
And we could run away
            Bb        C             D
If we could run away, run away from here

(Pre-verse lick)

I got a bulletproof heart
G           A            D
  You got a hollow-point smile
G            A       D
 Me and your runaway scars
                 G            A
Got a photograph dream on the getaway mile

Let's blow a hole in this town
Too much talking with a laser blade
Gunning out of this place in a bullet's embrace
Then we'll do it again

How can they say?
G               A         Bm
Jenny could you come back home?
      G         A         Bm
Cause everybody knows you don't
G          A
Ever wanna come back
Bm            A
Let me be the one to save you

(Repeat chorus)
(Guitar solo over preverse lick)
(Verse 2 with same chords as first verse)
(Prechorus-same chords again)
(Repeat chorus)

    D                 Bm
And though I know how much you hate this
D                      Bm
  Are you gonna be the one to save us
Bb                 C
From the black and hopeless feeling
Bb                           C
   Will you mean it when the end comes reeling

Hold your heart into this darkness
Will it ever be the light to shine you out
Or fail and leave you stranded
I ain't gonna be the one left standing

Bb                       C
  You ain't gonna be the one left standing
Bb                      C
  We ain't gonna be the ones left standing

(Repeat chorus)
(Pre-verse lick)
End on D
Tap to rate this tab
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z